A Suspened License Transformed Her Life

License Suspension For Unpaid Ticket Received Out-of-State

If you have received a suspension notice for failure to appear/pay a fine resulting from a ticket issued from another state, you must contact the court indicated on the document enclosed with the suspension notice.
If the ticket is paid before the effective date of suspension, or if the case is reopened by the court before the effective date of suspension, you must submit a copy of the court receipt issued by the state that shows the citation number and the date of payment to the address below.
If the ticket is paid on or after the effective date of suspension, or if the case is reopened by the court on or after the effective date of suspension, along with the receipt, you must also submit a check or money order payable to “DMV” in the amount of $175 to restore your driver’s license or driving privilege to the following address:

State of Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles
Driver Services Division 60 State Street Wethersfield, CT 06161-2525

Please clearly print your name, current address and date of birth on all documents. Please allow two weeks for processing

You cannot legally operate a motor vehicle until you receive an official notice from the Department of Motor Vehicles informing you that the restoration has been processed.

Suspension For Unpaid Ticket Received in Connecticut

For an unpaid ticket received in Connecticut you must contact the Connecticut Judicial Branch Superior Court at the telephone number printed on the suspension notice.

If the ticket is paid or reopened before the effective date of suspension, the Superior Court will electronically submit this information and a compliance notification will be sent to your current mailing address.

If the ticket is paid or reopened on or after the effective date of suspension, the Superior Court will electronically submit this information to the Department of Motor Vehicles.  You must submit a check or money order payable to “DMV” in the amount of $175 to restore your driver’s license or driving privilege to the following address:

State of Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles Driver Services Division 60 State Street Wethersfield, CT 06161-2525

Please clearly print your name, current address and date of birth on all documents.  Please allow two weeks for processing.

You cannot legally operate a motor vehicle until you receive an official notice from the Department of Motor Vehicles informing you that the restoration has been processed.

Published by BOLDMINDS LLC

Shafiq R. Fulcher Abdussabur is an author, public speaker, racial profiling consultant, entrepreneur, and retired law enforcement Sergeant. His unique views and approach to urban violence prevention, racial profiling prevention and community based policing have been featured in the New York Times, Chicago Tribune, NPR-Where We Live, New Haven Independent, NPR-All Things Considered, WYBC-Electric Drum, New Haven Advocate, Russian Radio, BBC, PBS, New York Daily News, New Haven Register, Hartford Courant, and Al Jazeera America. His repertoire continues to grow consistently. He has appeared as a guest host on WNPR's “Where We Live.” He is also a contributing writer for the Huffington Post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: